I can’t remember where my personal key is and I don’t have my phone with me.
If you cannot sign into your login.gov account because you’ve permanently lost access to your security method and personal key, you may need to reset your account by deleting it.
Deleting your existing account and creating a new one will allow you to use the same email address and set up new security options. However, deleting will remove any agency applications you have linked to your account, and you will need to restore each connection.
To delete your account, either sign in via your agency application or by visiting https://secure.login.gov/. When you are prompted to enter your security code, scroll to the bottom of the page to the section that says “If you can’t use any of these security options above, you can reset your preferences by deleting your account,” and follow that link.
Read through all the information carefully to make sure deleting your account is the only way to reset your account settings. Click “Yes, continue deletion” to proceed.
You will immediately receive an email confirmation that your delete request was received. As a security measure, you will receive another email with the link to continue deleting your account 24 hours after the initial confirmation arrives.
How do I relink my USAJOBS profile after deleting my login.gov account?
How do I relink my Trusted Traveler profile after deleting my login.gov account?
How do I relink my SAM profile after deleting my login.gov account?